DIY-Baby Birthday Chalkboard

It all started when I was looking to buy a Birthday /Milestone chalkboard for my girl from quite a long time .After browsing plenty of sites I cancelled my plan to buy chalkboard online since most of them looked over priced to me .As the year end vacations already approached last week I decided to design a Birthday chalkboard for my girl on my own .

Here is how I started and you can too 😉

1. Start browsing some sample chalkboards over Google /Pinterest so that you get a fair idea of the look ,feel and the kind of content on the chalkboard.

2. Download various fonts and Symbols to play around (You can go as creative as you wish )and decorate your chalkboard

3.Download a black background from Google which will serve as a base of your chalkboard.

4.Open a word document ,paste the downloaded black background over it and select the size of your Chalkboard (A3,A4 etc) before you start putting the information over it .

5. That’s it you are a set to Start designing your chalkboard

6.Once designed ,get it printed and framed

Hope it helps :)Happy designing ❣️💫

Published by SoultalksbyKanu

My name is Kanu .I am a Yoga Practitioner , an Intuitive Tarot Reader , Novice Writer and an Educator. I adore solitude,time amidst nature and anything related to colors because all of these brings peace and calmness to my soul and makes me fall in Life every single day . I never knew ,until i started this blog ,that writing is something that makes me feel good in a literal sense because it lightens up my mood & lightens up something physically as well in my system internally because it acts as a medium to process my unsaid words & ideas and unexpressed emotions . I love to express my ideas through sketching and colouring apart from writing. Over the past few years i have learnt a lot of self development tools and practices like Yoga ,Meditations, Relaxation rituals & Energy practices,Journaling,Slow living and in alignment with Nature etc which has helped me immensely to live a peaceful ,mindful and conscious Life . This is just not a blog for me but rather a piece of my heart ,a medium to express myself freely without fear of being judged ,to share my learnings and experiences with writing community and an opportunity to connect and bond with like minded people and learn something new each day !

Leave a comment